London Fashion Week Report: Day 2

Yesterday was so packed with fashion shows and activities around London Fashion Week that I did not get a chance to run to the computer and blog with all of my excitement.:)

The day started off by arriving at the Somerset House where this time I found it fully packed with Fashionistas, buyers, VIPs and lots and lots of bloggers.  The organizers said that this year they had such an explosion in bloggers that they had a very hard time keeping up with all the requests.

Indeed the designers were all different and their collections were nothing short of innovative and inspiring.  I had not heard of most of these talented British young designers but given their aptitude I’m sure we will hear and see their pieces worn by celebrities and used in fashion magazines. I was fortunate enough to meet Claudia, the CEO of gobritish.co.uk in the front row of Felder Felder fashion show and she was kind enough to give me tickets for all the shows yesterday.

The first show I went to was Jean-Pierre Braganza.  I loved the collision of femininity and graphicness of this collection.

Then I moved on to Felder Felder . FELDER FELDER was launched by identical twin sisters Annette and Daniela Felder, while still studying at Central Saint Martins in London 2006/2007.  As per the PR this collection celebrates the tough yet feminine woman who wears her heart and her armour on her sleve.  I’d say I loved 25% of the collection.  The rest was not quite my style.

After Felder Felder we moved to the power prints of Basso & Brooke. I have to say this was one of my favorite collections.  The colors were stunning and the fabrics luxurious.  I would love to own one of the dresses from this collection!!!

Finally, at end the day we enjoyed the collection of Ann-Sofie Back Atelje. This season’s collection showed a collective austerity, a crisp and holly aesthetic according to the designer.  The fabrics used were a mix of linen, heavy structured organza, linen/nylon knits and wovens. The colors of choice were midnight blue, ecru, white and black.

Below is a mix of my photographs and professional photographs from style.com

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

